2017 Program Committee

Forty-First Annual Conference, Atlanta, Georgia, October 5th - 8th, 2017

Program Director
Benjamin Marschke, Humboldt State University

Pre-1800, all fields
Rita Krueger
, Temple University

19th Century, all fields
Brian Vick, Emory University

20th/21st-century History
Annette Timm, University of Calgary
Astrid M. Eckert, Emory University

20th/21st-century Germanistik
Christine Rinne, University of South Alabama
Qinna Shen, Bryn Mawr College

Contemporary Politics, Economics, and Society
Jonathan Bach, The New School
Pamela Swett, McMaster University

Joanne Miyang Cho, William Paterson University
Martin Nedbal, University of Kansas

Single Papers (all fields)
Jared Poley, Georgia State University
Faye Stewart, Georgia State University

Chair: Heikki Lempa, Moravian College
Carrie Smith-Prei, University of Alberta
Maria Mitchell, Franklin and Marshall College