nominating committee

2024 Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is charged with ensuring that nominees for officers and the Board reflect the diversity of the organization. The membership of the Board shall normally be divided among a) literature and cultural studies, and b) history and the social sciences. At least one member shall be in an area of contemporary politics, economics, or society and at least one member shall represent Austrian/Habsburg or German-speaking Swiss studies. One member of the nominating committee should be a former member of the Executive Council. The Nominating Committee is composed of 3-6 members. 

  • Rita Krueger (History, Temple University)
  • Priscilla Layne (German, University of North Carolina)
  • Thomas Lekan (History, University of South Carolina)