2011 Prize Winners Named

Winners of annual prizes sponsored by the GSA were announced at the annual conference in October 2011. Ann Goldberg (University of California, Riverside) received the DAAD Book Prize for her publication Honor, Politics, and the Law in Imperial Germany. The DAAD Article Prize went to Jennifer M. Kapczynski (Washington University in St. Louis) for “Postwar Ghosts: Heimatfilm and the Specter of Male Violence.